top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Cormier

27 Weeks Pregnancy Update.

Hello everyone. We are now 27 weeks along! Baby Haizel is about the size of a cabbage and weighs about 2 pounds. We are ending the second trimester and ready to start the third. With 13 weeks left, we are still preparing for her. In a couple weeks I'm having my baby sprinkle and I think that will put things in gear and help us really prepare for her and get all the last minute things we need to get. Which is everything!


We enjoy a lot a lot of sweets. Its really kicked in this week. But at night I would have to say we fight the acid re-flux. She like to kick and roll around in mommy's belly. Haiz enjoy's when her brother and sister talk to her and kiss mommy's belly. She doesn't like when mommy sits in certain positions or lay down.


I'm super tired. I can have a burst of energy in the morning, but as soon as 12/1 o'clock rolls around, a wave of fatigue hits me. So I enjoy a little nap for about 30 minutes to and hour! Every little bit helps because I don't get much sleep at night... Thanks bladder!


I have an appointment Monday and I'm not ready to do the sweet fruit punch drink test. We are opting out to do the 3D/4D ultrasound and can't wait to meet her. I know she will come after the New Year but before her due date. She is just so much lower than when I was pregnant with the other two. Praying for a healthy and safe labor and delivery for us.


Oh how our life will change when she enters into our little crazy schedule.


Any of you last minute procrastinators? I think its because we have had two already and just roll as we go. Be on the look out on our next blog/vlog. It will be "What's in my Diaper Bag?!"


What are some last minute things you needed before baby was born? Let me know!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page