top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Cormier

Fall Look-book 2019

I have been pregnant in the fall but I couldn't dress my bump because I just found out I was pregnant and wasn’t showing. Well I’m due in January and this time I get to dress my bump. I love Fall everything. Especially the style. I‘m sort of a thrifter. I don’t mind buying second hand for something I love for half the price! I usually don’t buy from boutiques because I may not like the style or let me be honest, too pricey for my pocket. Now if someone gave me a gift card or bought me an outfit then I would rock it and wear it. I decided to put together a little look-book of what I like and may wear this Fall whiled being pregnant. I don’t have maternity shirt or short and pants unless it was hand me downs. I usually just buy bigger sizes to grow into and fit in.


Now with that being said, lets jump right into it.



Leggings & Jeans.

Bring on all the stretchy pants! I love leggings. Perfect to style with a comfy t-shirt and shoes for warmer days. Or styled with sweaters with some booties for cooler days! Now when it comes to jeans, I rather wear them when I’m going anywhere where leggings are not preferred. Haha. I love flowy tops over any pare of jeans



Dresses.

Any style and length will do. I love to pair them with some sneakers, gives me an edgy look while being comfortable. Seriously stripes everything. I’m a stripes girl and love striped tops. I love vertical stripes on a dress, helps me look a tiny bit taller. Wearing dresses are perfect for hot days here in Louisiana.




Sweaters & Cardigans.

Give me all the sweaters! So soft and comfy. Perfect for days in and nights out when dressing the bump! Can be styled with jean or leggings. Leggings for that lazy day in or Jeans for getting out the house. I prefer booties when I’m wearing sweaters or cardigan. Just helps me look a little put together.




Were you ever pregnant during the Fall months? What was your style like? Did you have to bundle up with layers more than me? Let me know!




xoxo,

hailey

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page