top of page
  • Writer's pictureHailey Cormier

Pregnancy after Miscarriage

Something I don’t talk about or share my feelings about, getting pregnant after miscarriages. I am so blessed to be pregnant with our sweet Haizel. But it feels so unreal. How is the possible? She is eighteen weeks along now.



I was shocked when we found out I was expecting. We were trying and I sadly didn’t believe it when we went for an ultrasound and saw a heartbeat. I still have that thought in my head, that ”what if.” Seeing her move on ultrasounds, her little hands, puts ease on my heart. I think I’m slowing feeling her light movements.

The kids will be all three years apart. Although I wish they would be a few years closer, I think it is a good thing. Miscarriages can be hard and tough. Our first one hit me HARD. Took a toll on me. The second one I was ok with because I knew how to cope with it. I feel like I replace them with Haizel sometimes and I know it’s not that way. In anyway. Maybe our timing was right with Haizel. Maybe God had better plans for our angels. I have an ultrasound of our angel baby hanging in our house and pass by it everyday. In remembrance of the sweet short nine weeks we had together.


I have been there for a few people to talk to and share one on one feelings and experiences with miscarriages. I know how it feels when no one has been there and not knowing what to say, only sorry. I am here to talk to you and help you through this time.


With love,

Hailey.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My top 6 Starbucks Coffees

Did someone just say coffee?! I'm a huge coffee lover. I started drinking coffee(milk) when I was three years old. I love hot and cold coffee. When I feel like treating myself I drive to Starbucks and

#itsybitsywalmart

With expecting a new baby, planning and gathering all the necessities can be stressful. After we had miscarriages I pretty much gave stuff away. I only saved a few outfits from both Channing and Brinl

First Blog!

Not sure what i'm doing here. Just give me a minute or five. I'm going to start off with an in debt about me as my first post. My name is Hailey. Hailey Cormier. No nicknames or anything like that. I'

bottom of page